To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Flowers, Diapers and Hives
2005-05-15 at 1:30 a.m.

After another brief hiatus, I have once again returned with a new template!
The girls picked dandilions for me, and nothing warms a Mommy's heart more than a bouquet delivered with love- even if the stems are REALLY short! :o)I am learning to use Photoshop and the dandilion image is my first attempt at mixing graphics with text- so don't laugh too hard.
Poor little things have had this cold for weeks now. It's the kind that is really only evident at night, when the dry cough starts as they try to sleep. Kelly is going through this weird little "clingy" stage lately, too. Is this normal when they turn four, or is she just made of velcro? She wants to be on top of us constantly! Daddy is not supposed to go to work, I can't leave to get milk without bringing her along. She has to have the last word in every conversation, which isn't difficult since the child never shuts up. She's been going to bed fine, but is up at 2 am and in bed with us for a snuggle. Hugs and kisses are CONSTANT. We love the loving child that she is, but it's really CONSTANTLY! You'd think she'd be sick of us.
Carrie is, Carrie. Fun, sweet, adorable and stubborn as a mule. She will be three in a few months and will NOT potty train. Oh, she knows HOW. She's done it plenty of times, but she doesn't WANT to. If you offer pretty panties with Care Bears she will simply state, "I want a DIAPER. I am the BABY!"
I give up.
I guess we all have kinda babied her...she IS our baby! Even Kelly does it. We can't help it. We are lame and pathetic and dorky. Carolyn will be in the sixth grade, in a pull-up or diaper, with her pink blankie wrapped around her head and a binky in her piehole.
In other news, the heebie-jeebies have taken over my body. I had an allergic reaction to Zyban almost two months ago that left me in a constant, unbearable itching state. My doctor, in his infinite wisdom, prescribed some steriods- the same kind I always took for poison ivy. And Allegra...$40 copay. I was good until the steriods ran out and I am back to digging my skin raw and combing over unnoticed hives on my scalp until they bleed. And itch. And hurt! ACK!
Needless to say, my last quit-smoking attempt didn't turn out very well. No more Zyban for me.


Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own