To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Mixed Bag of Nothing
2005-02-04 at 11:08 p.m.

Yes, another new template. I guess I am a template JUNKIE. I can't help myself...I get bored very quickly! It's just such fun to build new ones!
Mom is coming tomorrow. Tomorrow will be complete insanity, since I have to drive 90 miles to pick her up, then drive her back home the next day. Only today did I learn that Laura is ALSO spending the night. Hmmmm... two kids, 4 adults (5 if Laura brings Andrew) and a two bedroom house. Someone's crashing onthe floor and it ain't gonna be ME!
Laura turned 18 this week. WOW. I watched her sleeping on the couch last weekend, passed out halfway through the DVD we were watching, and it's incredible. She still looks just like that chubby cheeked little baby I used to diaper, only different. Not grown up yet, but getting there. She has come SUCH a long way, had so much to deal with in her short lifetime that she never should have had to. She's become a really great person. Beautiful, great sense of humor, and best of all- in love! She's been with Andrew for about two years now and he has really boosted her confidence so much. I only pray that if things ever go sour between them, she doesn't lose track... hangs on to who she has become.
Actually, I hope they do get married one day. It's not like he is her first boyfriend or anything and she really seems so much more stable with a solid relationship and someone who really loves her. NOT YET, of course, but eventually.
I spent about two hours tonight organizing baby pictures in my c: drive. WOW. I have soooo many! I thought about getting prints made for that day when I decide to actually scrapbook (maybe when I retire?) but there are so many that it would probably cost me over a hundred bucks to get them all printed. My printer sucks, so that's not an option. Until then, BACKUP BACKUP!
Nothing new on the homefront. The last several nights have been spent arguing. Such a wonderful way to wind down after work! We have established nothing, although we have discussed marriage counselling (what a joke!) and divorce. We have made no absolute decisions. Some days, I can't see any way out of the darkness other than to split up. Other days, things seem 'ok' in a manner of speaking- we haven't said more than one or two rude things to each other that day. We both hate the idea of breaking up the kids and wrecking our family. I saw the hell Laura suffered when her parents did that, I sure don't want my girls to have to go through that. So we'll see. If we get counselling, this shrink had better be a fucking miracle worker.
Carrie is starting to get the hang of potty training. She actually knows EXACTLY what to do, and will do it- when SHE feels like it. Won't use a potty chair, no- gotta be like Kelly and use the TOILET with an insert, but she'll drop trou and hop right up there and pee. Like I said, when she feels like it. Other times, she'll just pee in her underwear & remove them, then happily run around naked until I can catch her. I'll be financially happier when I buy no more diapers, but you know there's just something SAD about thinking I will never diaper my own baby, ever again!!!

Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own