To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Sex at Starbucks
2005-01-23 at 10:30 p.m.

I only went there for TEA...

Worked on Jan's computer for 90 minutes with no success, and decided I needed a box of Chai to make it through the rest of the week. Definitely worth the 23 minute drive on black ice to Starbucks! Sunday nights are pretty dead when the weather is shitty, so I took my time ordering and even decided to bring home a Sugar-free white mocha latte for FF. I ordered my coffee and leafed through the new lit they had at the waiting table when I saw it...

How could I have forgotten??? I have seen the ads online and in magazines for weeks- Chantico was finally available! I've been wanting to try it, but my double chocolate mocha was already bought & paid for. I brought the insert ad to the counter and asked the clerk how much for a small cup. She replied, "FREE with that paper you hold in your hand!" OK, I was sold.

I can't even begin to describe what I felt as I took my first sip. Aside from nearly scalding my tongue, I damn near had an orgasm right there on the spot. HOT LIQUID DRINKING CHOCOLATE does not accurately describe this taste sensation at all! It actually sends a shock through my body, the flavor is SO full-bodied. It's as if they have finally found a way to concentrate the flavor of chocolate! I'm not talking "Hershey Bar," either- imagine the richest truffle, Godiva chocolate, or cocoa you have ever tasted, then multiply that richness by about forty! WOW!

Of course, I pilfered about 5 extra coupons- good til the end of the month! I'll be back next weekend...

I read a similar blog on the net regarding this experience, it really puts into words the total bliss of this 390 calorie, 6 ounce hot beverage:

"On Stacy's reccomendation, I am at this moment drinking a Chantico. Holy mother of God, this is good. When they say it's like drinking a truffle, they mean it. It's a liquid orgasm. Seriousy. That good. Unlike a real orgasm, I think I can handle only one of these every few weeks. Multiples Chantico-gasms would just make me keel over and die. And I never, ever want to know how many calories is in this thing, so don't tell me. Let me just enjoy my momentary bliss."

Of course, I still had my mocha latte to enjoy, but after the Chantico, it actually tasted like WATER until my taste buds recovered in about 10 minutes! WOW!

Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own