To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Smells better in here, anyway
2004-11-22 at 2:53 p.m.

Cold Turkey.
The day after Thanksgiving's pre-Christmas gift for middle-of-the-night snackers. Easy, fast, fulfilling. Absolutely nothing to complain about, it's even good for you!
So why is Cold Turkey the hardest thing to deal with? Long, drawn out,unfulfilling and stressful. Yes, once again, I have quit smoking. We'll see how long it lasts THIS time! The first few days, which are supposed to be the hardest, are always actually the easiest for me. (I know, I've never been normal.) I have never quit before without a "crutch..." nicotine gum, patches, inhalers, you name it. I've even been spotting using multiple nicotine replacement therapies (NOT recommended by your doctor!) at the same time. If I thought I could, I'd SMOKE a rolled up nicotine patch. This time around, no nicotine. I have already determined that the actual physical addiction part isn't bad enough to take me over, it's the 20 year HABIT part. Right now, there should be one burning away in an ashtray nearby- even if it goes to waste. But there isn't. My keyboard is clean, and I'm sure it's wondering why it has the full attention of both hands for a change.
I have a Smirnoff where the ashtray belongs. That should work.

Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own