To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Kiddie Parade
2004-10-25 at 12:12 a.m.

Well, we actually made it to the Halloween Kiddie Parade on Saturday. Mental Note: Don't do that EVER AGAIN! OK, well, I would, but only with a wagon to haul them in. The parade was close to a mile, I had to carry Carrie the whole way, and by the end Kelly had cramps from walking. Of course, we had to walk all the way back to the car yet! They were hungry & exhausted, I ended up carrying BOTH of them. Talk about burning shoulders! They did have fun, though. During the parade, Carrie danced on my shoulders and Kelly MARCHED the whole way, both having a great time. The party at the community center was a bit "old" for them, but they enjoyed the indoor trick-or-treating thing and got their pic taken by a reporter. I have to watch the paper for it! :)
I didn't get to take any pics of the whole thing, it was a little nuts. I did get one of Carrie before we left, in her clown costume.

I could just eat her up!! What little sweeties they are. Kelly was Clifford the Big Red Dog. I'll get lots of pics next week before they go out! :)

Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own