To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Dorks
2004-10-22 at 9:58 a.m.

All this crap on the PAI board is making me SICK.
It's incredible how some women go through so much together for so many years, then when they finally give birth, their brain expells from their uterus right along with the placenta- and they forget where they came from.
I'm sure I pissed off more than a few people, but as always, I don't give a shit. I know my post was welcomed by a few who IMed or emailed me, a couple even posted. The rest can stew in their own juices because the truth hurts!
I'm not a "crunchy" mom as mentioned on the August baby board. I can't imagine why anyone would cloth diaper a baby and clean up messes like that throughout the kid's diaper years, nor could I breastfeed until the baby graduated from High School. My kids are very well taken care of, but they have been known to survive for entire days on food groups that are not recommended by my pediatrician. I work outside the home because I need the money to FEED them and keep a roof over their heads, not because I don't believe that being a SAHM is the best thing for my kid and I'm not "willing" to make that sacrifice. I don't have a CHOICE. I'm also not going to argue that I don't actually ENJOY being away from them part time- God knows it's a nice break to interact with other adults and not have to backhand anyone for attacking her sister, the dog, etc...
Which brings me to another point- I am not against spanking. Yes, I know, I am an abusive person...NOT! Carrie really doesn't get it yet, she just turned two, but she is not a stranger to a swat on her diaper when she hurts her sister or REALLY acts bad. Kelly is 3 1/2, KNOWS when she is doing wrong, and has had her butt spanked many times. I don't beat them, yet I am not about to defend myself against non-spanking, self-righteous women who think my kids will grow up with low self-esteem and need therapy. Brian doesn't spank them much, they have to pretty much kill someone before he gives a swat.... and they don't listen to or take him very seriously, either, LOL! It's sad to come home and see him looking to beaten, the kids in bed finally, after 5 hours of being ruled by preschoolers!
Enough on all that- I know I'm a great parent. I do things with my kids that not many moms would do. I've yet to see posts from the crunchies telling about their afternoons in the winter when they've filled a kiddie pool in the kitchen for the kids, or encouraged a pumpkin-gut war and cleaned orange slime from everyone's hair. It's all about love.
I think what pissed me off most was the visual I had of Dina and Sheri as I read the thread. I can only wonder what kind of monsters they envisioned us all as, as mothers attacked mothers over foolishness! I know they will both have a child in their arms soon, and I KNOW they won't be criticising each other over parenting styles!!!

Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own