To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Lush
2004-09-24 at 9:33 p.m.

"....drunken mother in aisle two..."

Who knew I had no tolerance? I guess I should have, since I rarely drink. Only a couple Kahlua & Creams with Marie, a coupe of us stopped over to lend support (and alcohol) since she's had a hell of a week. I brought the bottle, (can't remember her name) brought the milk. Marie did the ice-crushing & preparation. I can only wonder how much Kahlua she threw in that blender...
I was fine, only had two. Felt nothing. Got in the car & headed off to go grocery shopping, and as soon as I hit the store, the mother of all buzzes hit me like a truck. Luckily, it didn't last long. I'd hate to have had to call home and explain why I needed to be picked up...

Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own