To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Whole lot of Nothin!
2004-02-01 at 10:49 p.m.

Ok, New England won the superbowl. Do I care? Nope! I hate football.

We went to Kathy & Grant's to "watch" it, but neither Brian or myself is into football so it was mainly to let the kids all play together. Kelly & Carrie haven't been there for MONTHS, and since Kathy babysits for them in the summer it would be nice if the girls stayed kind of used to it.

Brian crashed his car a couple weeks ago, it wasn't pretty. Thank God it's all over but the insurance paperwork now. Carrie was with him, she was fast asleep & he hit the back of a snowplow that pulled out in front of him. Everyone is OK, Brian had a concussion & was sore, Carrie had bruises from her carseat & puked all over herself but was otherwise fine. Scared the HELL out of me!

I'm trying to figure out what to do with my life...in the future. I work evenings now, 5-10pm Mon-Thursday. Only 20 hours a week, but it pays the mortgage. We need that income, but when the girls start school, I am really not liking the idea of leaving for work at 4:30 pm & not SEEING them 4 days a week. So I am signing up for sewing classes. Here's my unrealistic dream: Buy a machine, learn to sew, make kid's clothes (cute ones!) and sell them on E-bay or online or SOMEWHERE, enough to make what I am making now. Do it on MY time, when the kids are in school. so I can still be with them. Who knows if it will pan out, I have about 3 years until Kelly starts kindergarten to attempt to make a go of it & see if it's going to actually wok.

If not, at least I can learn to sew & save some money on clothes! :)

Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own