To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Can't shoot 'em, can't leave 'em by the roadside.
2003-11-20 at 11:57 p.m.

Tomorrow I go straight to hell. Better known as the Department of Motor vehicles. I will be assigned a little number and wait on a bench for roughly 90 minutes, so that I can be called to a little window and have some overpaid-by-the-state beee-otch act nasty to me. I am really looking forward to that!

Today Brian announced that since he couldn't understand why I can't always get by on our "budgeted" amount of money, HE is going to do all the shoping from now on. THIS outta be good! I insist on going with him the first time, so I can at least assure myself that for the next two weeks my children will not eat a diet of nothing but beefaroni and cheerios. HE is going to meal plan!!! This should be a riot, considering he actually used the steamer for a CAN of peas the other night. (I noticed this when I tried to use the steamer today and it was lined with green sludge. Of course it never occured to him to actually CLEAN it. Must be one of those things that fairies come & do magically while he sleeps.)

I am going to wander along and let HIM pick the food, but I will gently guide him to the produce section, meat section, etc... since things that are not microwavable are foriegn to him.

He has his sister coming to watch the kids for his big shopping adventure. Isn't that special! He'll have time to actually stop and think before he buys, and be able to grace the conveyor without two toddlers leaping out of the cart and throwing groceries. He will not know my recurrent joy of hearing, "cleanup in aisle 4" each trip. He will not learn how constructive you must be to fit two weeks groceries for a family of four into a cart that is filled with kids and barney toys. He won't shop with that telltale aroma coming from Carrie's diaper as soon as he hits the store.

Those are just a FEW o the reasons I usually end up shopping at the local supermarket (not the cheapest one around!) at 10pm when I get out of work & am exhausted.

Tell you what, Einstein. Get a babysitter for ME and I'll hit the budget a little closer!

Ohhhh, I can't wait to see the look in his eyes when he gets a couple bags of Huggies, toothpaste, tp, etc... and realizes he's close to the BUDGET and still has no actual FOOD!

MEN!

Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own