To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Money Problems, etc...
2003-11-19 at 10:55 p.m.

Kelly has decided that sleeping alone isn't for her.

She doesn't want her door closed at night anymore, so I leave it open and make her PWOMISE she will stay in bed. It works for a while, but by the time I go to bed I usually find her little body in MY bed, fast asleep. Last night, she rolled over and complained that *I* was laying on HER blankie! (Well, excuse ME.. it's MY bed!) I love sleeping with her- or Carrie. It only becomes a problem when they BOTH want to sleep with us. 4 people in one bed, two of them toddlers, does not make for a good night's sleep! They kick and roll, and usually stir each other up until there's a 1:00 am party going on in there.

My marriage needs help. Our finances have got the best of us, and the stress is running us down. Brian pretty much blames me for most of it, he thinks I spend too much on "husehold stuff." He has no idea how many things it takes to RUN a household, or what they cost. Groceries are too high, and then there's toilet paper, cleaning stuff, bathroom supplies, etc. etc. etc! I think he figures the toothpaste fairy just drops by and replaces it as needed. I am SURE he thinks it about bath soap- if it runs out on him, there's never a fresh bar when I get in the shower! (He's waiting for that damn fairy to replace it!)

Funny how EVERYTHING annoys me about him when things are so bad.

I screwed up our checking somehow and he hates me for it. Yeah, we can't afford the bounce fees but it's not like I get a lot of help. I get a few minutes to check & balance online before the kids attack me. And the one time I mes up, I have to live with it forever.

Life sucks! But my girls are still beautiful. Thank God for them, they are the only light in my world right now.

Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own