To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Kids & Work
2003-09-07 at 11:41 p.m.

I'm tired.

Nothing new there, right? Kelly keeps sneaking out of bed. It's after 11 and she stands on the stairs- quietly watching her father lay on the couch & watch tv until we notice her & she gets put back to bed.

Then she's up again, 10 minutes later.

Kelly starts "Tumbling" tomorrow. It's actually called "Creative Movement" and will hopefully get her used to the idea of a class with other little kids, where she is expected to behave & cooperate. She just LOVES to dance, but I decided not to put her in tap or ballet just yet. She's too little & too new to the "dance scene." I figure, at two years old, she can just get used to the other kids & "tumble," she loves to be a monkey & can already do somersaults. She just LOVES to dance though, and by next year she will be psyched & ready!

She got her leotard, tights & ballet shoes that are requied tonight, and it was a fight to take them off. They are her "dancin' shoes," and she wore them &danced to the radio for over an hour.

I am desparately trying to thnk of something to write in here that doesn't involve my children. I guess my life really IS my kids, nothing else seems very interesting to me!

Work. OK, how about my job? I am a fire/ambulance dispatcher part time, I am a paid employee at a volunteer department. This does not sit well with some of the commissioners or firefighters, who believe all paid employees should also be firefighters. And MALE. SO things get rough now & then, and currently, I have one comissioner (my boss) and the fire chief who are gluing their eyes to me, just waiting for me to screw up. I absolutely LOVE my job & need the money, but I vow one day to work from my home, fixing computers, as I always wanted to. Then I won't have to listen to all the shit anymore.

Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own