To the world, you are one person...but to one person, you are the world!

Dreaming
2003-08-17 at 10:24 p.m.

Good morning beautiful, how was your night...

I remember Brian singing that to Kelly when she was tiny and would be in our bed in the morning. She'd be crying in her crib and the ONLY way to get any sleep was to hold her in my arms, so she would wake up between us and look up and smile. How heart melting!

That's what I was thinking when I woke up & saw Carolyn's little round face peering at me, saying, "Dah da da da ga ba shhha!" this morning.

I can't believe my BABY is turning one this week. Friday she will be a whole year old. How did that happen? I swear I just brought her home from the hospital last week, 9 pounds & 2 ounces. Now she's walking all around, eating everything in sight, climbing the furniture and terrorizing the dog.

I have come to the conclusion that I want another baby someday. Brian had a vasectomy after Carolyn because we are SO broke all the time, and another baby just isn't in the cards. Today, his father offered him a slice of the family business... we'll see later on what exactly that MEANS- could be bad, could be good. Who knows. He's happy to finally be INCLUDED after all these years, and if it were to work out financially and someday we were out of our massive debt & could afford more than our 150 year old two bedroom house, maybe we could AFFORD another baby. But I'm gonna be 35 in November, and he'd have to get his tubies untied. I can dream, can't I?

I told him we could work on that little boy next time around, but to be honest I wouldn't even care if I had another little girl. We make awfully nice little girls, done it twice so far! ;)

Last Five

Nostalgic Mama - 2005-08-21
Fitting, I suppose- though a bit outdated? - 2005-07-24
Pathetic Wondering - 2005-05-30
Brain-Dead Carnie - 2005-05-22
The Bedbugs Bit Me - 2005-05-16


Kelly is officially FOUR now!

Countdown to Kelly's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

Carolyn is gonna be THREE soon!

Countdown to Carrie's Birthday
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker


*HUGS* TOTAL!
Click here to
give kelsncarrie more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own